Si j'm'en sors...

Publié le par Adapt. and Transl. by chris StJames


[Julie Zenatti] chez [Agasstophe]



I'm the effect of a scathe
The breath of a too long struggle
In silence and no insults
I grew up in silky clothes
I'm born without a smear
Look at me, you'll see nothing
I'll never be too sure
From me to you, I don't know


If I get by
Without a bruise
To be normal just to be well
Erase some lines inside my hand
If I get by
I wanna still
Feel the heat of this fine morning,
Together, allied versus a weird fate

I don't know the hardest
I don't have really deep scathes
Without you I would not exist
Without you I dont' know myself
Of this story what I'm feeling
It's there is nothing to regret
Some silences inside my deep
There are silences and it's like that


If I get by
Without a bruise
To be normal just to be well
Erase some lines inside my hand
If I get by
I wanna still
Feel the heat of this fine morning,
Together, allied versus a weird fate

If I get by
A little stronger
To be normal just to be well
Erase some lines inside my hand
If I get by
I wanna still
Feel the heat of this fine morning,
Together, allied versus a weird fate
A funny fate

If I get by, without a bruise...


Words and Music: Julie Zenatti, "Fragile   "  Patrick Fiori 2000
English adaptation : chris StJames
© Columbia, Sony Music

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
C
Tu es addict d'écriture... Pas du net ! Quand tu veux pour les grandes envolées littéraires ! Et content de te revoir.
Répondre
P
Chris !<br /> Je suis de retour ... Curieuse sensation d'être éloigné du Net pendant quelques jours ! Serais-je addict... J'ai changé d'ordi ! Le temps de repérer où se trouve ma boite mail etc. Puis revenir sur mon blog et regarder le (les) tiens ... Tout un programme !<br /> Puis reparler écriture ...<br /> Amicalement<br /> Philippe
Répondre
B
Une bien jolie chanson ,mélancolique et douce ,une artiste grâcieuse - quant à effacer des lignes de sa main....je pense que Tous les êtres humains sans exception le voudraient bien...mais nous n'avons que la liberter de les traverser le mieux possible -
Répondre